20. 

yesterday was the day of the great and terrible twenty. the number that removes one from his or her teen years, but shows him or her how long the next year will be. see, on so many of our birthdays we don’t just advance in years, we also advance in perks, responsibilities, and in pleasure. however, just like so many of them, some years are just years. yesterday I turned 20, which for me, meant sushi, family & friends, and cookie dough ice cream. although that is pretty perfect in my book, the alure of being 21 is pretty powerful in most stories. 

I suppose this next year will be filled with late nights out, good friends, good food, coming across new faces, and new places. A year away…. I will gladly wait my turn. 

Leave a Reply

